School board

Below is a list of school board members for the MACCRAY school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Sherri Broderius
Mailing Address: 711 Wolverine Dr, Clara City, MN 56222
Phone: 320-847-2154
Julie Alsum
Email: alsumj@maccray.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Deb Brandt
Email: brandtd@maccray.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
John Hagemeyer
Email: hagemeyerj@maccray.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mark Kasella
Email: kasellam@maccray.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Scott Ruiter
Email: ruiters@maccray.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Carmel Thein
Email: theinc@maccray.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the MACCRAY school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 16: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
• Email: sen.andrew.lang@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @SenatorLangMN
• Legislative aide: Sage Petrusa – 651-296-5094
House District 16A: Dean Urdahl, R – Grove City
• Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-4344
• Facebook: RepDeanUrdahl
• Twitter: @durdahl
• Legislative aide: Jennifer Goblirsch – 651-297-2904
House District 16B: Dave Baker, R – Willmar
• Email: rep.dave.baker@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-6206
• Facebook: repdavebaker
• Twitter: @davebakermn
• Legislative aide: Emilie Boehm – 651-296-5356

Local union affiliates

MACCRAY Education Association
Phone: (507) 828-0176
President: Brittany Cook
Email: maccraypresident2180@gmail.com
Field staff: Alexis Nelson-Sivertson
Email: Alexis.NelsonSivertson@edmn.org