School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lynd school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jerry Rasmussen
District Email: jerry.rasmussen@lyndschool.org
Mailing Address: 106 Saint Albans St, Lynd, MN 56157
Phone: 507-865-4404
Mark DeJaeghere
Email: mark.dejaeghere@lyndschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Amy Korman
Email: amy.korman@lyndschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Crystal Pochardt
Email: crystal.pochardt@lyndschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ryan Rathman
Email: ryan.rathman@lyndschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Suzie Rauch
Email: suzie.rauch@lyndschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Holly Stelter
Email: holly.stelter@lyndschool.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lynd school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: chris.swedzinski
• Twitter: @chrisswedz
• Legislative aide: Caleb Jungling – 651-296-5529

Local union affiliates

Lynd Education Association
Phone: (507) 530-3187
President: Cheryl Allen
Email: cheryl.allen@lyndschool.org
Field staff: Jim Schmidt
Email: Jim.Schmidt@edmn.org