School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lyle school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jamie Goebel
District Email: jgoebel@lyle.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 700 2nd St, Lyle, MN 55953
Phone: 507-325-2201
Cory Block
Email: cblock@lyle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
David Frank
Email: dfrank@lyle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Chad Heard
Email: cheard@lyle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Krista Pell
Email: kpell@lyle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2027
Carl Truckenmiller
Email: ctruckenmiller@lyle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 1/1/2025
Janelle “Nellie” Wollenburg
Email: jwollenburg@lyle.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lyle school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
• Email: rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398

Local union affiliates

Lyle Education Association
Phone: (507) 858-4487
President: Cynthia Shepherd
Email: cshepherd@lyle.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Bret Behnke
Email: Bret.Behnke@edmn.org