School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Luverne school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Craig Oftedahl
District Email: c.oftedahl@isd2184.net
Mailing Address: 709 N Kniss, Luverne, MN 56156
Phone: 507-283-8088
Michael DeBates
Email: m.debates@isd2184.net
Phone: 507-920-6171
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ryan DeBates
Email: r.debates@isd2184.net
Phone: 507-290-0612
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Eric Hartman
Email: e.hartman@isd2184.net
Phone: 507-935-5386
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tim Jarchow
Email: t.jarchow@isd2184.net
Phone: 507-220-1310
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Zach Nolz
Email: z.nolz@isd2184.net
Phone: 605-770-3445
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Randy Sasker
Email: r.sasker@isd2184.net
Phone: 605-261-4050
Term ends: 12/31/2026
David Wrigg
Email: d.wrigg@isd2184.net
Phone: 507-920-7446
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Luverne school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @senatorweber
• Legislative aide: Lamont Pyykkonen – 651-296-5070
House District 21A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: jrschomacker
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640

Local union affiliates

Luverne Education Association
Phone: (605) 261-1004
President: Becky Rahm
Email: b.rahm@isd2184.net
Field staff: Jim Schmidt
Email: Jim.Schmidt@edmn.org