School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lewiston-Altura school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Gwen Carman
District Email: gcarman@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 100 County Road 25, Lewiston, MN 55952
Phone: 507-523-2191
David Baer
Email: dbaer@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sara Daley
Email: sdaley@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jenny Koverman
Email: jkoverma@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Daniel Kreidermacher
Email: dkreidermacher@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brein Maki
Email: bmaki@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Sarah Sommer
Email: ssommer@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lewiston-Altura school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 20: Steve Drazkowski, R – Mazeppa
• Email: sen.steve.drazkowski@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5612
• Facebook: repstevedrazkowski
• Twitter: @stevedraz
• Legislative aide: Pending – Pending
House District 20B: Steven Jacob, R – Altura
• Email: rep.steven.jacob@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2273
• Facebook: jacobforthepeople
• Legislative aide: Justin Wu – 651-296-3921
Senate District 26: Jeremy Miller, R – Winona
• Email: sen.jeremy.miller@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5649
• Facebook: SenatorJeremyMiller
• Twitter: @jeremyrmiller
• Legislative aide: Maureen Watson – 651-296-7193
House District 26A: Gene Pelowski Jr, DFL – Winona
View screening questionnaire
• Email: rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-8637
• Facebook: gene.pelowski
• Twitter: @GenePelowski
• Legislative aide: Leah Killian – 651-296-5507

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota – Lewiston-Altura
President: Matthew Wilmes
Email: mwilmes@lewalt.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Linda Pfeilsticker
Email: Linda.Pfeilsticker@edmn.org