School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lancaster school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Nicole Thompson
District Email: nthompson@lancaster.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 401 Central Ave S, Lancaster, MN 56735
Phone: 218-762-5400
James Diamond
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Lacey Lupien
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Matt Nordin
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Justin Peterson
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jim Scalese
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brittany Swenson
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lancaster school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1A: John Burkel, R – Badger
• Email: rep.john.burkel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9635
• Facebook: RepJohnBurkel
• Twitter: @John_Burkel
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813

Local union affiliates

Lancaster Education Association
Phone: 2187623346
President: Cory Waling
Email: cwaling@lancaster.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Kevin Young
Email: Kevin.Young@edmn.org
Scroll to top