Lake Superior

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lake Superior school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: William Crandall
District email:
Mailing Address: 1640 Hwy 2, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Phone: 218-834-8201
Tracy Tiboni, Chair
Al Ringer, Treasurer
Harriet Hagedorn, Member
Steve VanHouse, Member
Tom Burns, Vice Chair
Dean Korri, Clerk
Shannon Klinker, Member

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lake Superior school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Tom Bakk, I – Cook
• Email: Contact Sen. Bakk
• Phone: 651-296-8881
• Facebook: Tom Bakk
• Twitter: @tombakk
Legislative aide
House District 3A: Rob Ecklund, DFL – International Falls
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-2190
• Facebook: rob.ecklund.94
• Twitter: @RobEcklund
Legislative aide
House District 3B: Mary Murphy, DFL – Hermantown
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-2676
• Facebook: StateRepMaryMurphy
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Lake Superior
Address: 639 E. Central Entrance, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone: 218-723-2306
President: Lauren Burton
Field staff: Kathleen Adee
– Email:
Lake Superior
Scroll to top