Lake Benton

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lake Benton school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Loy Woelber
District Email: lwoelber@wwgschools.org
Mailing Address: 101 Garfield St, Lake Benton, MN 56149
Phone: 507-368-4235
Janell DeVries
Email: janell.devries@pas.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Heath Houselog
Email: houselog_58@hotmail.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Steven Hurd
Email: sjhurd13@gmail.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Roger Rudebusch
Email: roger1r@itctel.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tony Schwing
Email: aschwing@mchsi.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Margo Sik
Email: ms12884@itctel.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lake Benton school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @senatorweber
• Legislative aide: Lamont Pyykkonen – 651-296-5070
House District 21A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: jrschomacker
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640

Local union affiliates

Lake Benton Education Association
Phone: (507) 531-0455
President: Alissa Christianson
Email: alissa.christianson@lb.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Jim Schmidt
Email: Jim.Schmidt@edmn.org
Lake Benton