Lac qui Parle Valley

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lac qui Parle Valley school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Rick Ellingworth
District email: rellingworth@lqpv.org
Mailing Address: 2860 291st Ave, Madison, MN 56256
Phone: 320-752-4835
Scott Conn
Email: sconn@lqpv.org
District 1 Appleton
Erik Bjerke
Email: ebjerke@lqpv.org
District 3 MMN Area
Shannon Boehnke
Email: sboehnke@lqpv.org
District 4

Cory Thorsland
Email: cthorsland@lqpv.org
District 5 Milan Area
Danny Perseke
Email: dperseke@lqpv.org
District 6 Appleton Area

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lac qui Parle Valley school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
Website
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
Legislative aide
House District 12A: Jeffery W Backer, R – Browns Valley
Website
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @JeffBacker
Legislative aide
Senate District 16: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
Website
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
Legislative aide
House District 16A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
Website
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: RepChrisSwedzinski
• Twitter: @RepChrisSwede
Legislative aide
Senate District 17: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Lang
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @senatorlangmn
Legislative aide
House District 17A: Tim Miller, R – Prinsburg
Website
• Email: rep.tim.miller@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4228
• Facebook: timformnhouse
• Twitter: @timmiller_mn
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Lac qui Parle Education Association
Address: 1520 Willmar Ave. S.E., Suite 1, Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-235-7220
  
President: Ellen Helgeson
Field staff: Tammy Barnes
-Email: tammy.barnes@edmn.org
Lac qui Parle Valley
Scroll to top