Lac qui Parle Valley

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Lac qui Parle Valley school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Rick Ellingworth
District Email: rellingworth@lqpv.org
Mailing Address: 2860 291st Ave, Madison, MN 56256
Phone: 320-752-4200
Erik Bjerke
Email: ebjerke@lqpv.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Shannon Boehnke
Email: sboehnke@lqpv.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matt Carmody
Email: mcarmody@lqpv.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Scott Conn
Email: sconn@lqpv.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Danny Perseke
Email: dperseke@lqpv.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Cory Thorsland
Email: cthorsland@lqpv.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Lac qui Parle Valley school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12A: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: chris.swedzinski
• Twitter: @chrisswedz
• Legislative aide: Caleb Jungling – 651-296-5529
Senate District 16: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
• Email: sen.andrew.lang@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @SenatorLangMN
• Legislative aide: Sage Petrusa – 651-296-5094
House District 16A: Dean Urdahl, R – Grove City
• Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4344
• Facebook: RepDeanUrdahl
• Twitter: @durdahl
• Legislative aide: Jennifer Goblirsch – 651-297-2904

Local union affiliate

Lac qui Parle Education Association
Phone: (320) 297-0763
President: Nichole Markworth
Email: nmarkworth@lqpv.org
Field staff: Alexis Nelson-Sivertson
Email: Alexis.NelsonSivertson@edmn.org
Lac qui Parle Valley
Scroll to top