School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Kingsland school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: James Hecimovich
District email:
Mailing Address:705 North Section Avenue, Spring Valley, MN 55975
Phone: 507-346-7276
Natasha Howard | 507-272-2495
Kyle Rader | 651-428-4828
Gwen Howard
Maranda Emig | 507-272-0450
Jackie Horsman | 507-261-5479
Pamela Freet

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Kingsland school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 27: Gene Dornink, R – Hayfield
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: GeneDornink
• Twitter: @GeneDornink
Legislative aide
House District 27B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
Legislative aide
Senate District 28: Jeremy Miller, R – Winona
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-5649
• Facebook: SenatorJeremyMiller
• Twitter: @jeremyrmiller
Legislative aide
House District 28B: Gregory M. Davids, R – Preston
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-9278
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota, Kingsland
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-288-5409

President: Laura Gudmundson
Field staff: Curt Rock
Scroll to top