School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Houston school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Mary Morem
District email: mary.morem@hsd294.us
Mailing Address: 306 West Elm Street, Houston, MN 55943
Phone: 507.896.5323
Tom Stilin
Email: tom.stilin@hps294.us
Phone: (507) 896-4531
Term expires: 2023
Mimi Carlson
Email: mimi.carlson@hps294.us
Phone: (507) 896-3832
Term expires: 2025
Josh Norlien
Email: josh.norlien@hps294.us
Phone: (507) 896-4068
Term expires: 2025
Richard Erdmann
Email: richard.erdmann@hps294.us
Phone: (507) 896-3311
Term expires: 2025
Gene Lundak
Email: gene.lundak@hps294.us
Phone: (507) 896-3486
Term expires: 2023
Arlin Peterson
Email: arlin.peterson@hps294.us
Phone: (507) 896-2388
Term expires: 2023
Mark Swenson
Email: mark.swenson@hps294.us
Phone: (507) 896-3349
Term expires: 2023
Please direct mail to:
Houston Public Schools
306 West Elm Street, Houston, MN 55943

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Houston school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 28: Jeremy Miller, R – Winona
• Email: sen.jeremy.miller@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5649
• Facebook: SenatorJeremyMiller
• Twitter: @jeremyrmiller
Legislative aide
House District 28A: Gene P. Pelowski Jr., DFL – Winona
• Email: rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8637
• Facebook: gene.pelowski
• Twitter: @genepelowski
Legislative aide
House District 28B: Gregory M. Davids, R – Preston
• Email: rep.greg.davids@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9278
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

River Valley Education Association-Houston Chapter
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-288-5409

Presidents: Patricia Herman & Kiel Koehler 
Field staff: Curt Rock
-Email: curt.rock@edmn.org
Scroll to top