Hill City

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hill City school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Adam Johnson
District Email: ajohnson@isd002.org
Mailing Address: 500 Ione Ave, Hill City, MN 55748
Phone: 218-697-2394 x100
Ron Saxton
Email: rsaxton@isd002.org
Term ends:
Sarah Kingsley
Email: sakingsley@isd002.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mark Meyer
Email: mmeyer@isd002.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Joell Miranda
Email: jmiranda@isd002.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jeremy Nelson
Email: jnelson@isd002.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jay Zapzalka
Email: jzapzalka@isd002.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hill City school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 7: Robert Farnsworth, R – Hibbing
• Email: sen.robert.farnsworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8436
• Facebook: robfarnsworthmn
• Twitter: @RobFarnsworthMN
• Legislative aide: Ryan Johnson – 651-296-8017
House District 7A: Spencer Igo, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: rep.spencer.igo@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4936
• Facebook: GoForIgo
• Twitter: @SpencerIgoMN
• Legislative aide: Betsy Ritzer – 651-296-5489

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Hill City
Phone: (218) 327-5323
President: Paula Nix-Vroman
Email: paulanixvroman@rocketmail.com
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org
Hill City