Heron Lake-Okabena

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Heron Lake-Okabena school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Paul Bang
District Email: paul.bang@isd330.org
Mailing Address: 124 North Minnesota Ave, Okabena, MN 56161
Phone: 507-853-4507
Robert Egge
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Mark Fest
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Nathan Hay
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Katie Janssen
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Annie Rasche
Term ends: 12/31/2026
John Volk
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Heron Lake-Okabena school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @senatorweber
• Legislative aide: Lamont Pyykkonen – 651-296-5070
House District 21A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: jrschomacker
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640
House District 21B: Marj Fogelman, R – Fulda
• Email: rep.marj.fogelman@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5373
• Facebook: MarjForHouse
• Legislative aide: Luke LeBrun – 651-296-9183

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota: Heron Lake-Okabena
Phone: (507) 822-6067
President: Christine Risell
Email: christine.risell@isd330.org
Field staff: Brian Michelson
Email: Brian.Michelson@edmn.org
Heron Lake-Okabena