School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hermantown school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Wayne Whitwam
District Email: wwhitwam@isd700.org
Mailing Address: 4307 Ugstad Rd, Hermantown, MN 55811
Phone: 218-729-9313
Lindsay Clauson
Email: lclauson@isd700.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
David Hokanson
Email: dhokanson@isd700.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Heather Holst
Email: hholst@isd700.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ashley McFarland
Email: amcfarland@isd700.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matthew Munger
Email: mmunger@isd700.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Timothy Peterson
Email: tpeterson@isd700.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hermantown school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Grant Hauschild, DFL – Hermantown
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.grant.hauschild@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1789
• Facebook: GrantforMN
• Twitter: @grant_hauschild
• Legislative aide: Jamie Hysjulien – 651-296-1789
House District 3B: Natalie Zeleznikar, R – Duluth
• Email: rep.natalie.zeleznikar@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-2676
• Facebook: NatalieforHouse
• Twitter: @natalieforhouse
• Legislative aide: Mary Elizabeth Lonergan – 651-297-5603

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota, Hermantown
Phone: 2187297802
President: Garlynn Rosandich
Email: grosandich@isd700.org
Field staff: Evan Sandstede
Email: Evan.Sandstede@edmn.org