Hermantown

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hermantown school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Wayne Whitwam
District email: wwhitwam@isd700.org
Mailing Address: 4307 Ugstad Rd, Hermantown, MN 55811
Phone: 218-729-9313
Dianne Mathews, Chair
dmathews@isd700.org
Heather Holst, Clerk
hholst@isd700.org
Lindsay Clauson, Member
lclauson@isd700.org
Mr. Timothy Peterson, Vice Chair
tpeterson@isd700.org
Gary Kneisl, Treasurer
gkneisl@isd700.org
Ashley McFarland, Member
amcfarland@isd700.org

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hermantown school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 3: Tom Bakk, I – Cook
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Bakk
• Phone: 651-296-8881
• Facebook: Tom Bakk
• Twitter: @tombakk
Legislative aide
House District 3B: Mary Murphy, DFL – Hermantown
Website
• Email: rep.mary.murphy@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2676
• Facebook: StateRepMaryMurphy
Legislative aide
Senate District 6: David Tomassoni, I – Chisholm
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Tomassoni
• Phone: 651-296-8017 
• Twitter: @ranuccio11
Legislative aide
House District 6B: David Lislegard, DFL – Aurora
Website
• Email: rep.dave.lislegard@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0170
• Facebook: davelislegardforMNHouse6B
• Twitter: @davelislegard
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota, Hermantown
Address: 1711 E. 13th St., Suite 1, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-1680
Teacher President: Eric Borndal
ESP President: Garlynn Rosandich
Field staff: Evan Sandstede
– Email: evan.sandstede@edmn.org
Organizer: Tony Williams
– Email: tony.williams@edmn.org
 
Hermantown
Scroll to top