School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Henning school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Melissa Sparks
District Email: msparks@henning.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 500 School Ave, Henning, MN 56551
Phone: 218-583-2927
Deb Hart
Email: dhart@henning.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kim Haugen
Email: khaugen@henning.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Terry Oscarson
Email: toscarson@henning.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Terry Oscarson
Email: toscarson@henning.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Matt Reinbold
Email: mreinbold@henning.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Rodney Thalmann
Email: rthalmann@henning.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Henning school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9B: Tom Murphy, R – Underwood
• Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: TomMurphyforHouse
• Legislative aide: Diane Kerin – 651-296-9194

Local union affiliates

Henning Education Association
Phone: (218) 583-2746
President: Scott Hart
Email: shart@henning.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Libby Erickson
Email: Libby.Erickson@edmn.org