School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hendricks school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Paul Chick
District Email: paul.chick@isd402.org
Mailing Address: 200 Lincoln St, Hendricks, MN 56136
Phone: 507-275-3115
Justin Carlson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sheri Hauschild
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jim Lawburgh
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tom Olson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mitch Peterson
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Braden Texley
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hendricks school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: chris.swedzinski
• Twitter: @chrisswedz
• Legislative aide: Caleb Jungling – 651-296-5529
Senate District 21: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @senatorweber
• Legislative aide: Lamont Pyykkonen – 651-296-5070
House District 21A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: jrschomacker
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640

Local union affiliates

Hendricks Education Minnesota
Phone: 507-275-3908
President: Monica Dorn
Email: monica.dorn@isd402.org
Field staff: Jim Schmidt
Email: Jim.Schmidt@edmn.org