Hayfield

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hayfield school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Gregg Slaathaug
District email: gslaathaug@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 9 Sixth Ave. SE, Hayfield, MN 55940
Phone: 507-477-3235
Patrick Towey, Jr., Chair
ptowey@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2024
Chad O’Connor, Clerk
coconnor@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2022
Lori Rouhoff, Director
lrouhoff@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2022
Kathy Hegna Zelinske, Vice Chair
kzelinske@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2024
Justin Holtan, Treasurer
jholtan@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2024
Curt Heydt, Director
cheydt@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: 2022

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hayfield school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 24: John R. Jasinski, R – Faribault
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Jasinski
• Phone: 651-296-0284
• Facebook: jasinskiforsenate
• Twitter: @jrjasinski
Legislative aide
House District 24B: Brian Daniels, R – Faribault
Website
• Email: rep.brian.daniels@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8237
• Facebook: BDaniels24B
• Twitter: @BrianDanielsMN
Legislative aide
Senate District 25: David Senjem, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: sen.david.senjem@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3903
• Facebook: SenjemForSenate
@DSenjem
Legislative aide
House District 25A: Duane Robert Quam, R – Byron
Website
• Email: rep.duane.quam@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9236
• Facebook: Quam4House
• Twitter: @DRQuam
Legislative aide
Senate District 26: Carla Nelson, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4848
• Facebook: MNCarlaNelson
• Twitter: @CarlaNelsonMN
Legislative aide
House District 26B: Nels T. Pierson, R – Rochester
Website
• Email: rep.nels.pierson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4378
• Facebook: RepNelsPierson
Legislative aide
Senate District 27: Gene Dornink, R – Hayfield
Website
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: GeneDornink
• Twitter: @GeneDornink
Legislative aide
House District 27A: Peggy Bennett, R – Albert Lea
Website
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @PeggyABennett
Legislative aide
House District 27B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
Website
• Email: rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Hayfield Education Association
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-288-5409

President: Jeremy Struck
Field staff: Jeff Hyma
-Email: jeff.hyma@edmn.org
Organizer: Amy Derwinski
-Email: amy.derwinski@edmn.org
Hayfield-Brownsdale Education Assistants School Related Personnel
Address: 2778 Commerce Drive N.W., Suite A, Rochester, MN 55901
Phone: 507-288-5409

President: Dori Sparks
Co-President: Margaret Ferdinand
Field staff: Jeff Hyma
-Email: jeff.hyma@edmn.org
Organizer: Amy Derwinski
-Email: amy.derwinski@edmn.org
Hayfield
Scroll to top