School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hayfield school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Gregg Slaathaug
District Email: gslaathaug@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 9 6th Ave SE, Hayfield, MN 55940
Phone: 507-671-1557
Tyler Anderson
Email: lrouhoff@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Curt Heydt
Email: cheydt@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Justin Holtan
Email: jholtan@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Chad O’Connor
Email: coconner@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Heather Swygman
Email: hswygman@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Patrick Towey Jr
Email: ptowey@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kathy Hegna Zelinske
Email: kzelinske@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hayfield school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
• Email: rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398
Senate District 24: Carla Nelson, R – Rochester
• Email: sen.carla.nelson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4848
• Facebook: SenatorCarlaNelson
• Twitter: @CarlaNelsonMN
• Legislative aide: Madeline Hoy – 651-296-5956
House District 24A: Duane Quam, R – Byron
• Email: rep.duane.quam@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-9236
• Facebook: RepDuaneQuam
• Twitter: @drquam
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398

Local union affiliates

Hayfield Education Association
Phone: (507) 696-2256
President: Misty Crable
Email: mcrable@hayfield.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Bret Behnke
Email: Bret.Behnke@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Hayfield-Brownsdale ESP
Phone: (507) 438-9633
President: Holli Nelson
Email: hbnelson2000@yahoo.com
Field staff: Bret Behnke
Email: Bret.Behnke@edmn.org