School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hawley school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Phil Jensen
District Email:
Mailing Address: 714 Joseph St, PO Box 608, Hawley, MN 56549
Phone: 218-483-4647
Kara Brager
Email: kbrager@hawley.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jeff Lee
Email: jlee@hawley.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Cody Marshall
Email: cmarshall@hawley.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Steve Olson
Email: solson@hawley.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Mark Sellin
Email: msellin@hawley.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Bobbi Siegel
Email: bsiegel@hawley.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
TJ Tibbetts
Email: ttibbetts@hawley.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hawley school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 04: Robert Kupec, DFL – Moorhead
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.robert.kupec@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3205
• Facebook: rob.kupec
• Twitter: @robkupec
• Legislative aide: Tamara Grady – 651-296-3205
House District 04B: Jim Joy, R – Hawley
• Email: rep.jim.joy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6829
• Facebook: RepJimJoy
• Twitter: @JimJoyMN
• Legislative aide: Nick Majerus – 651-296-8187

Local union affiliates

Hawley Education Association
Phone: (218) 790-2377
President: Benjamin Gunkelman
Email: bgunkelman@hawley.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Libby Erickson
Email: Libby.Erickson@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Hawley ESP
Phone: (218) 443-5271
President: Shireen Regier
Email: quilter.72@hotmail.com
Field staff: Libby Erickson
Email: Libby.Erickson@edmn.org