Hastings

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hastings school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Robert McDowell
District email: rmcdowell@hastings.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1000 West 11th Street, Hastings, MN 55033
Phone: 651-480-7000
Kelsey Waits, Chair | 651-703-2055
kwaits@hastings.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2022
Stephanie Malm, Clerk | 651-558-1644
smalm@hastings.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2024
Scott Gergen, Director | 651-438-0007
sgergen@hastings.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2022
Becky Beissel, Director | 612-716-6415
bbeissel@hastings.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2024
Dave Pemble, Vice Chair | 651-437-7144
dpemble@hastings.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2022
Brian Davis, Treasurer | 651-319-8023
bdavis@hastings.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2024
Lisa Hedin, Director | 612-750-1228
lhedin@hastings.k12.mn.us
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hastings school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Michael P. Goggin, R – Red Wing
Website
Legislative aide
• Email: sen.mike.goggin@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5612
• Facebook: SenatorMikeGoggin
• Twitter:
@SenatorGoggin
House District 21A: Barb Haley, R – Red Wing
Website
Legislative aide

• Email: rep.barb.haley@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8635
• Facebook: RepBarbHaley
• Twitter: @BarbHaleyMN
Senate District 54: Karla Bigham, DFL – Cottage Grove
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Bigham
• Phone: 651-297-8060
• Facebook: karlabighamforstatesenate
• Twitter: @karlabigham
Legislative aide
House District 54A: Keith Franke, R – St. Paul Park
Website
• Email: rep.keith.franke@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4342
• Facebook: TeamFranke54A
• Twitter: @TeamFranke
Legislative aide
House District 54B: Tony Jurgens, R – Cottage Grove
Website
• Email: rep.tony.jurgens@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3135
• Facebook: TonyJurgensMN
• Twitter: @tonyjurgensmn
Legislative aide
Senate District 57: Greg Clausen, DFL – Apple Valley
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Clausen
• Phone: 651-296-4120
• Facebook: senatorclausen
• Twitter: @ClausenSenateMN
Legislative aide
House District 57B: John D. Huot, DFL – Rosemount
Website
• Email: rep.john.huot@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4306
• Facebook: RepJohnHuot
• Twitter: @huotforhouse
Legislative aide
Senate District 58: Zach Duckworth, R – Lakeville
Website
• Email: sen.zach.duckworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7633
• Facebook: votezachduckworth
• Twitter: @ZachDuckworth
Legislative aide
House District 58B: Pat Garofalo, R – Farmington
Website
• Email: rep.pat.garofalo@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1069
• Facebook: RepPatGarofalo
• Twitter: @patgarofalo
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Hastings
Address: 2042 Wooddale Drive, Suite 100, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone: 651-734-0120
President: Lori Best
Field staff: Tony Vega
– Email: tony.vega@edmn.org
Organizer: Bridget Moore
– Email: bridget.moore@edmn.org
Hastings ESP
Address: 2042 Wooddale Drive, Suite 100, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone: 651-734-0120
President: Marie Butze
Field staff: Tony Vega
– Email: tony.vega@edmn.org
Organizer: Bridget Moore
– Email: bridget.moore@edmn.org
Hastings
Scroll to top