School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Hancock school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Paul Carlson
District Email: paul.carlson@hancockisd768.org
Mailing Address: 371 Hancock Ave, Hancock, MN 56244
Phone: 320-392-5621
John Boon
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Justin Cronen
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brett Duncan
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Troy Hausmann
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kevin Joos
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kevin Koehl
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Hancock school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
• Legislative aide: Jesse McArdell – 651-296-0556
House District 12A: Paul Anderson, R – Starbuck
• Email: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4317
• Facebook: RepPaulAnderson
• Legislative aide: Evan Pankow – 651-296-5528

Local union affiliates

Hancock Education Association
Phone: (320) 287-0548
President: Hilary Kampmeier
Email: hilary.kampmeier@hancockisd768.org
Field staff: Kari Rehrauer
Email: Kari.Rehrauer@edmn.org