School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Greenway school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Bryan Hackbarth
District Email: bhackbarth@isd316.org
Mailing Address: PO Box 227, 499 Powell Ave, Coleraine, MN 55722
Phone: 218-245-6200
Bill Hoeft
Email: bhoeft@isd316.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mary Kay Jacobson
Email: mkjacobson@isd316.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ryan Johns
Email: rjohns@isd316.org
Phone: 218-341-5650
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Carissa McIlwain
Email: cmcIlwain@isd316.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Bob Schwartz
Email: bschwartz@isd316.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gene Storlie
Email: gstorlie@isd316.org
Phone: 218-256-0782
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Greenway school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 6: Justin Eichorn, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: sen.justin.eichorn@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7079
• Facebook: senatorjustineichorn
• Twitter: @senatoreichorn
• Legislative aide: Victor Florell – 651-296-4136
House District 6A: Ben Davis, R – Merrifield
• Email: rep.ben.davis@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: bendavis6a
• Legislative aide: Dorene Kainz – 651-296-1554
Senate District 7: Robert Farnsworth, R – Hibbing
• Email: sen.robert.farnsworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8436
• Facebook: robfarnsworthmn
• Twitter: @RobFarnsworthMN
• Legislative aide: Ryan Johnson – 651-296-8017
House District 7A: Spencer Igo, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: rep.spencer.igo@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4936
• Facebook: GoForIgo
• Twitter: @SpencerIgoMN
• Legislative aide: Betsy Ritzer – 651-296-5489

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Greenway, Local No. 1330
Phone: 320-232-9807
President: William Floersheim
Email: wfloersheim@isd316.org
Field staff: Joe Cerar
Email: Joe.Cerar@edmn.org