Grand Rapids

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Grand Rapids school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Matt Grose
Phone: 218-327-5704
David Marty, Director | 218-259-8215
dmarty@isd318.org
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2023
Malissa Bahr, Chair | 218-259-4391
mbahr@isd318.org
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2023
Sue Zeige, Clerk | 218-301-0167
szeige@isd318.org
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2025
Pat Medure, Director | 218-244-1122
pmedure@isd318.org
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2025
Ben Hawkins, Treasurer | 218-326-1607
bhawkins@isd318.org
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2023
Mindy Nuhring, Director | 218-259-4061
mnuhring@isd318.org
Term Expires: Jan. 1, 2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Grand Rapids school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 5: Justin Eichorn, R – Grand Rapids
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Eichorn
• Phone: 651-296-7079
• Facebook: senatorjustineichorn
• Twitter: @senatoreichorn
Legislative aide
House District 5A: Matt Bliss, R – Pennington
Website
• Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5516
• Facebook: mattbliss2016
• Twitter: @mattbliss16
Legislative aide
House District 5B: Spencer Igo, R – Grand Rapids
Website
• Email: rep.spencer.igo@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4936
• Facebook: RepSpencerIgo
• Twitter: @igo_spencer
Legislative aide
Senate District 6: David Tomassoni, I – Chisholm
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Tomassoni
• Phone: 651-296-8017 
• Twitter: @ranuccio11
Legislative aide
House District 6A: Julie Sandstede, DFL – Hibbing
Website
• Email: rep.julie.sandstede@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: Julie4House
• Twitter: @juliesandstede
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Grand Rapids, Local No. 1314
Address: 1711 E. 13th St., Suite 1, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-1680
President: Bryan Fideldy
Field staff: Greg Miller
-Email: greg.miller@edmn.org
Grand Rapids Secretaries Local #4849
Address: 1711 E. 13th St., Suite 1, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-1680
President: Nancy Mann
Field staff: Greg Miller
-Email: greg.miller@edmn.org
Grand Rapids Educational Support Professionals, Local 4850
Address: 1711 E. 13th St., Suite 1, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-1680
President: Shelby Cleveland
Co-President: Glenna Tolrud
Field staff: Greg Miller
-Email: greg.miller@edmn.org
Grand Rapids
Scroll to top