School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Glenville-Emmons school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Brian Shanks
District Email:
Mailing Address: Box 38, 230 5th St SE, Glenville, MN 56036-0038
Phone: 507-448-2889
Lindy Fredrickson
Email: fredricksonl@geschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Lisa Hajek
Email: hajekl@geschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kris Houg
Email: hougk@geschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tanner Kalvig
Email: kalvigt@geschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tabitha Page
Email: paget@geschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Adam Quimby
Email: quimbya@geschools.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Glenville-Emmons school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 23: Gene Dornink, R – Brownsdale
• Email: sen.gene.dornink@senate.mn

• Phone: 651-296-5240
• Facebook: SenatorGeneDornink
• Twitter: @genedornink
• Legislative aide: Greg Marcus – 651-296-9248
House District 23A: Peggy Bennett, R – Albert Lea
• Email: rep.peggy.bennett@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-8216
• Facebook: reppeggybennett
• Twitter: @peggyabennett
• Legislative aide: Matthew Noonan – 651-296-5494
House District 23B: Patricia Mueller, R – Austin
• Email: rep.patricia.mueller@house.mn.gov

• Phone: 651-296-4193
• Facebook: RepMueller
• Twitter: @RepMueller
• Legislative aide: Rebecca Reiners – 651-296-5398

Local union affiliates

Glenville Emmons Education Association
Phone: (507) 434-8715
President: Becky Klingfus -Email: klingfusr@geschools.com
Field staff: Brian Triplett -Email: Brian.Triplett@edmn.org