Fridley

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Fridley school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dr. Kim Hiel
District email: kim.hiel@fridley.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 6000 West Moore Lake Drive | Fridley, MN 55432
Phone: 763-502-5002
Abdisalam Adam
Email: abdisalam.adam@fridley.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-502-5060
Term expires: January 2024
Ross Meisner
Email: ross.meisner@fridley.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-502-5060
Term expires: January 2022
Avonna Starck
Email: Avonna.starck@fridley.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-502-5060
Term expires: January 2022
Jake Karnopp
Email: jake.karnopp@fridley.k12.mn.us 
Phone: 763-502-5060
Term expires: January 2024
Donna Prewedo
Email: Donna.prewedo@fridley.k12.mn.us 
Phone: 763-502-5060
Term expires: January 2024
Carol Thornton
Email: Carol.thornton@fridley.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-502-5060
Term expires: January 2022

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Fridley school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 41: Mary Kunesh-Podein, DFL – New Brighton
Website
• Email: sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4334
• Facebook: KuneshPodein
Legislative aide
House District 41A: Connie Bernardy, DFL – New Brighton
Website
• Email: rep.connie.bernardy@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5510
• Facebook: RepConnieBernardyMN
• Twitter: @conniebernardy
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Fridley Education Association
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799

President: Phillip Boyd
Field staff: Beth Anderson
-Email: beth.anderson@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Fridley Custodians
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799

President: Lance Koller
Field staff: Beth Anderson
-Email: beth.anderson@edmn.org
Fridley
Scroll to top