School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Frazee-Vergas school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Terry Karger
District email: tkarger@frazee.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 305 North Lake Street, Frazee, MN 56544
Phone: 218-334-3181 ext. 5601
Thaddeus Helmers
Email: thelmers@frazee.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-232-6132
Term expires: January 2025
Matt Bauer
Email: mbauer@frazee.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-370-4109
Term expires: January 2023
Daneele Shipman
Email: dshipman@frazee.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-234-7520
Term expires: January 2023
Nathan Matejka
Email: nmatejka@frazee.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-334-3797
Term expires: January 2023
Kimberly Antonsen
Email: kantonsen@frazee.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-849-4651
Term expires: January 2023
Michael Frank
Email: mfrank@frazee.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-850-0391
Term expires: January 2025
Tyler Trieglaff
Email: ttrieglaff@frazee.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-334-3977
Term expires: January 2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Frazee-Vergas school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 2: Paul Utke, R – Park Rapids
• Email: sen.paul.utke@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9651
• Facebook: SenatorPaulUtke
• Twitter: @senutke
Legislative aide
House District 2B: Steve Green, R – Fosston
• Email: rep.steve.green@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9918
• Facebook: representativestevegreen
Legislative aide
Senate District 8: Bill Ingebrigtsen, R – Alexandria
• Email: sen.bill.ingebrigtsen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: BillIngebrigtsen
• Twitter: @sen_inge
Legislative aide
House District 8A: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: rep.jordan.rasmusson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: jordanforhouse
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
Legislative aide 

Local union affiliate

Frazee Education Association
Address: 714 Lake Ave., Suite 105, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Phone: 218-847-9053

President: Michelle Oswald
Field staff: Michelle Jensen
-Email: michelle.jensen@edmn.org
Scroll to top