School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Fosston school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Todd Selk
District Email:
Mailing Address: 301 1st St E, Fosston, MN 56542
Phone: 218-435-6335
Scott Christen
Email: schristen@isd601.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Dean Duppong
Email: dduppong@isd601.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Dustin Manecke
Email: dmanecke@isd601.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Allison Marquis
Email: amarquis@isd601.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Crystal Munter
Email: cmunter@isd601.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Michael Ware
Email: mware@isd601.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Fosston school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999
Senate District 2: Steve Green, R – Fosston
• Email: sen.steve.green@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepSteveGreen
• Legislative aide: Tom Brennan – 651-296-0101
House District 2B: Matt Bliss, R – Pennington
• Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5516
• Facebook: RepMattBliss
• Twitter: @MattBlissMN
• Legislative aide: Justin Brill – 651-296-5813

Local union affiliate

Fosston Education Association
Phone: (218) 435-1200
President: Paul Peltier
Email: paulpeltier@gmail.com
Field staff: Kevin Young
Email: Kevin.Young@edmn.org