School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Floodwood school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jonathan Payne
District Email: jpayne@isd698.org
Mailing Address: 115 W 4th Ave, Floodwood, MN 55736
Phone: 218-476-2285 x70102
Jaimen Davis
Email: shall@isd698.org
Phone: 218-476-2776
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Steven Hall
Email: shall@isd698.org
Phone: 218-476-2776
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Tracy Hutchinson
Email: thutchinson@isd698.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tanya Johnson
Email: tjohnson@isd698.org
Phone: 218-349-6783
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Dave Rohde
Email: drohde@isd698.org
Phone: 507-573-1269
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Corinne Suonvieri
Email: csuonvieri@isd698.org
Phone: 218-391-2318
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Floodwood school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 7: Robert Farnsworth, R – Hibbing
• Email: sen.robert.farnsworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8436
• Facebook: robfarnsworthmn
• Twitter: @RobFarnsworthMN
• Legislative aide: Ryan Johnson – 651-296-8017
House District 7A: Spencer Igo, R – Grand Rapids
• Email: rep.spencer.igo@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4936
• Facebook: GoForIgo
• Twitter: @SpencerIgoMN
• Legislative aide: Betsy Ritzer – 651-296-5489
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11A: Jeff Dotseth, R – Kettle River
• Email: rep.jeff.dotseth@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: JeffDotsethForStateRep
• Twitter: @dotseth_jeff
• Legislative aide: Danny Clifford – 651-296-5380

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Floodwood
President: Sarah Lindstrom
Email: slindstrom@isd698.org
Field staff: Evan Sandstede
Email: Evan.Sandstede@edmn.org