School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Fertile-Beltrami school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: BRIAN CLARKE
District Email: bclarke@isd599.org
Mailing Address: 210 S Mill St, Fertile, MN 56540
Phone: 218-945-6983
Matt Erickson
Email: merickson@isd599.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ryan Opdahl
Email: ropdahl@isd599.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Nathan Rasch
Email: nrasch@isd599.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
April Swenby
Email: aswenby@isd599.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kylie Strem
Email: kstrem@isd599.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Paul Stromstad
Email: pstromstad@isd599.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Nathan Stuhaug
Email: nstuhaug@isd599.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Fertile-Beltrami school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Fertile-Beltrami
Phone: (218) 280-3745
President: Karina Skaug
Email: sollie26@gmail.com
Field staff: Blake Plankers
Email: Blake.Plankers@edmn.org