Fergus Falls

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Fergus Falls school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jeff Drake
District email: jdrake@fergusotters.org
Phone: 218-998-0544 x9006
Matthew Lemke
Email: mlemke@fergusotters.org
Phone: 218-731-1385
Term expires: 2020*
Melanie Cole
Email: mcole@fergusotters.org
Phone: 218-205-4854
Term expires: 2022
Kirby Anderson
Email: kirbyanderson@fergusotters.org
Phone: 218-770-7161
Term expires: 2022
*As of July 13, 2021, the Fergus Falls school district website listed Matthew Lemke, Natalie Knutson and Stephen Vigesaa’s term expiration as 2020.
Melissa Hermes
Email: mhermes@fergusotters.org
Term expires:  2022
Natalie Knutson
Email: nknutson@fergusotters.org
Term expires: 2020*
Stephen Vigesaa
Email: svigesaa@fergusotters.org
Phone: 507-993-5941
Term expires: 2020*

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Fergus Falls school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 8: Bill Ingebrigtsen, R – Alexandria
Website
• Email: sen.bill.ingebrigtsen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: BillIngebrigtsen
• Twitter: @sen_inge
Legislative aide
House District 8A: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
Website
• Email: rep.jordan.rasmusson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4946
• Facebook: jordanforhouse
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
Legislative aide 
Senate District 12: Torrey Westrom, R – Elbow Lake
Website
• Email: sen.torrey.westrom@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3826
• Facebook: SenatorTorreyWestrom
• Twitter: @senwestrom
Legislative aide
House District 12A: Jeffery W Backer, R – Browns Valley
Website
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @JeffBacker
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Fergus Falls Education Association
Website: Facebook
Address:
714 Lake Ave., Suite 105, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Phone: 218-847-9053

President: Melinda Christianson
Co-President: Judah Burlingame
Field staff: Richard Wood
-Email: richard.wood@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Fergus Falls Special Education Paraprofessional Association
Address: 714 Lake Ave., Suite 105, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Phone: 218-847-9053
President: Alicia Paulzine
Field staff: Richard Wood
-Email: richard.wood@edmn.org
Fergus Falls
Scroll to top