School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Farmington school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Jason Berg
District Email: jberg@farmington.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 20655 Flagstaff Ave, Farmington, MN 55024
Phone: 651-463-5013
Kyle Christensen
Email: kchristensen@farmington.k12.mn.us
Phone: 612-386-8447
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Becky DeWilde
Email: bdewilde@farmington.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jacilyn Doyle
Email: jdoyle@farmington.k12.mn.us
Phone: 612-361-6577
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Melissa Gorman
Email: mgorman@farmington.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Hannah Simmons
Email: hsimmons@farmington.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Jessica Storlie
Email: jstorlie@farmington.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Farmington school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 57: Zach Duckworth, R – Lakeville
• Email: sen.zach.duckworth@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7633
• Facebook: VoteZachDuckworth
• Twitter: @zachduckworth
• Legislative aide: Kelly Johnson – 651-296-5252
House District 57A: Jon Koznick, R – Lakeville
• Email: rep.jon.koznick@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6926
• Facebook: RepJonKoznick
• Twitter: @Jonkoznick
• Legislative aide: Cyndy Wallin – 651-297-5723
House District 57B: Jeff Witte, R – Lakeville
• Email: rep.jeff.witte@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4240
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/witteforhouse
• Legislative aide: Emilie Boehm – 651-296-5356
Senate District 58: Bill Lieske, R – Lonsdale
• Email: sen.bill.lieske@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5019
• Facebook: LieskeforSenate
• Legislative aide: Tricia Elite – 651-296-4166
House District 58B: Pat Garofalo, R – Farmington
• Email: rep.pat.garofalo@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-1069
• Facebook: profile.php?id=100058260902217
• Twitter: @PatGarofalo
• Legislative aide: Meagan Kobe – 651-296-4119

Local union affiliates

Farmington Education Association
Address: 421 Walnut St, Farmington, MN 55024-1344
Phone: 6124321390
President: Keith Revels
Email: khrevels@charter.net
Field staff: Aaron Van Moorlehem
Email: Aaron.VanMoorlehem@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Farmington Association of Support Staff
President: Susan Hurtgen
Email: dshurtgen@yahoo.com
Field staff: Aaron Van Moorlehem
Email: Aaron.VanMoorlehem@edmn.org