School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Esko school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Aaron Fischer
District Email: afischer@esko.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 2 E Hwy 61, PO Box 10, Esko, MN 55733
Phone: 218-879-2969
Jerry Frederick
Email: jfrederick@esko.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-879-0169
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Leona Johnson
Email: ljohnson@esko.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Rob Johnson
Email: rjohnson@esko.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-393-1960
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Steve McConnell
Email: smcconnell@esko.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-390-6947
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Todd Rengo
Email: trengo@esko.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-348-8467
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Margaret Sunnarborg
Email: msunnarborg@esko.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Esko school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11A: Jeff Dotseth, R – Kettle River
• Email: rep.jeff.dotseth@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: JeffDotsethForStateRep
• Twitter: @dotseth_jeff
• Legislative aide: Danny Clifford – 651-296-5380

Local union affiliates

Esko Education Association
Phone: 218-349-1287
President: Jeremiah Weaver
Email: jweaver@esko.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Beth Anderson
Email: Beth.Anderson@edmn.org