Elk River

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Elk River school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Daniel Bittman
District email: daniel.bittman@isd728.org
Mailing Address: 11500 193rd Ave. NW, Elk River, MN 55330
Phone: 763-241-3400
Holly Thompson, Chair | 763-438-5511
holly.thompson@isd728.org
Joel Nelson, Treasurer | 763-360-5673
joel.nelson@isd728.org
Christi Tullbane, Director | 612-991-1822
christi.tullbane@isd728.org
Sara Weis, Director
sara.weis@isd728.org
Kim Michels, Vice Chair
kimberly.michels@isd728.org
Shane Steinbrecher, Director | 763-274-1311
shane.steinbrecher@isd728.org
Tony Walter, Clerk | 763-441-3220
anthony.walter@isd728.org

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Elk River school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Andrew Mathews, R – Princeton
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Mathews
• Phone: 651-296-8075
• Facebook: SenAndrewMathews
• Twitter: @andrewmathewsmn
Legislative aide
House District 15A: Sondra Erickson, R – Princeton
Website
• Email: rep.sondra.erickson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6746
• Facebook: sondraericksonforhouse
• Twitter: @RepSondra
Legislative aide
House District 15B: Shane Mekeland, R – Clear Lake
Website
• Email: rep.shane.mekeland@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2451
• Facebook: RepShaneMekeland
• Twitter: @ShaneMekeland
Legislative aide
Senate District 30: Mary Kiffmeyer, R – Big Lake
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Kiffmeyer
• Phone: 651-296-5655
• Facebook: Sen.Mary.Kiffmeyer
• Twitter: @marykiff
Legislative aide
House District 30A: Paul Novotny, R – Elk River
Website
• Email: rep.paul.novotny@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4237
• Facebook: paulnovotnymn
Legislative aide
House District 30B: Eric Lucero, R – Dayton
Website
• Email: rep.eric.lucero@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1534
• Facebook: EricLuceroMN
• Twitter: @EricLuceroMN
Legislative aide
Senate District 31: Michelle R. Benson, R – Ham Lake
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Benson
• Phone: 651-296-3219
• Facebook: MichelleforMinnesota
• Twitter: @SenatorBenson
Legislative aide
House District 31A: Kurt Daudt, R – Crown
Website
• Email: rep.kurt.daudt@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5364
• Facebook: KurtDaudt
• Twitter: @kdaudt
Legislative aide
Senate District 34: Warren Limmer, R – Maple Grove
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Limmer
• Phone: 651-296-2159
• Facebook: SenWarrenLimmer
• Twitter: @SenWarrenLimmer
Legislative aide
House District 34A: Kristin Robbins, R – Maple Grove
Website
• Email: rep.kristin.robbins@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7806
• Facebook: KRobbinsMN
• Twitter: @KRobbinsMN
Legislative aide

 

Senate District 35: Jim Abeler, R – Anoka
Website
• Email: sen.jim.abeler@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3733
• Facebook: senatorjimabeler
• Twitter: @jimabeler
Legislative aide
House District 35A: John Heinrich, R – Anoka
Website
• Email: rep.john.heinrich@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1729
• Facebook: RepJohnHeinrich
• Twitter: @heinrich4house
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Elk River Education Association
Address: 9210 Wyoming Ave. N., Suite 200, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Phone: 763-315-3416
President: Lisa Olson
Field staff: Sandy Miller
-Email: sandy.miller@edmn.org
Organizer: Bridget Moore
-Email: bridget.moore@edmn.org
Elk River
Scroll to top