Edina

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Edina school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: John Schultz
District email: superintendent@edinaschools.org
Mailing Address: 5701 Normandale Road, Edina, MN 55424
Phone: 952-848-3900
Erica Allenburg, Chair | 952-848-3612
erica.allenburg@edinaschools.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021
Owen Michaelson, Assistant Treasurer | 952-848-3615
owen.michaelson@edinaschools.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021
Leny Wallen-Friedman, Vice Chair | 952-848-3617
leny.wallen-friedman@edinaschools.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Julie Greene, Assistant Clerk | 952-848-3619
julie.greene@edinaschools.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Ellen Jones, Clerk | 952-848-3614
ellen.jones@edinaschools.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021
Janie Shaw, Assistant Clerk | 952-848-3618
janie.shaw@edinaschools.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Matthew Fox, Treasurer | 952-848-3613
matthew.fox@edinaschools.org
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2021

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Edina school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 46: Ron Latz, DFL – St. Louis Park
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Latz
• Phone: 651-297-8065
• Facebook: SenRonLatz
• Twitter: @SenRonLatz
Legislative aide
House District 46A: Ryan Winkler, DFL – Golden Valley
Website
• Email: rep.ryan.winkler@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7026
• Facebook: repryanwinkler
• Twitter: @_ryanwinkler
Legislative aide
House District 46B: Cheryl Youakim, DFL – Hopkins
Website
• Email: rep.cheryl.youakim@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-9889
• Facebook: CLYouakim
• Twitter: @CLYouakim
Legislative aide
Senate District 49: Melisa Lopez Franzen, DFL – Edina
Website
• Email: sen.melisa.franzen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6238
• Facebook: MelisaFranzen
• Twitter: @melisafranzen
Legislative aide
House District 49A: Heather Edelson, DFL – Edina
Website
• Email: rep.heather.edelson@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4363
• Facebook: heathermedelson
• Twitter: @heather_edelson
Legislative aide
House District 49B: Steve Elkins, DFL – Bloomington
Website
• Email: rep.steve.elkins@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7803
• Facebook: StateRepSteveElkins
• Twitter: @elkinsforhouse
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Edina
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799
President: Thomas Connell
Field Staff: Deb Johnson
– Email: deb.johnson@edmn.org
Field Staff: Kris Klein
– Email: kris.klein@edmn.org
Health Service Associate Organization
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799
President: Heidi Youngdahl
Field Staff: Deb Johnson
– Email: deb.johnson@edmn.org
Field Staff: Kris Klein
– Email: kris.klein@edmn.org
Edina
Scroll to top