School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Edgerton school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Keith Buckridge
District Email: kbuckridge@edgertonpublic.com
Mailing Address: PO Box 28, 423 1st Ave W, Edgerton, MN 56128
Phone: 507-442-7881
Greg Arp
Email: garp@edgertonpublic.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Loren Gunnink
Email: lgunnink@edgertonpublic.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brandon Gunnink
Email: bgunnink@edgertonpublic.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Julie Ruiter
Email: jruiter@edgertonpublic.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Ivan VandeGriend
Email: ivandegriend@edgertonpublic.com
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gene Westenberg
Email: gwestenberg@edgertonpublic.com
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Edgerton school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @senatorweber
• Legislative aide: Lamont Pyykkonen – 651-296-5070
House District 21A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: jrschomacker
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota Edgerton
Phone: (507) 227-0558
President: Bobbi Jo Fleischman
Email: bfleischman@edgertonpublic.com
Field staff: Jim Schmidt
Email: Jim.Schmidt@edmn.org
Scroll to top