Eden Prairie

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Eden Prairie school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dr. Josh Swanson
District email: JSwanson@edenpr.org
Mailing Address: 
Phone: (952) 975-7011
Adam Seidel
Email: aseidel@edenpr.org
Phone: (952) 221-5918
Term expires: Jan. 2023
Beth Fletcher
Email: beth_fletcher@edenpr.org
Phone: (612) 723-2442
Term expires: Jan. 2025
Debjyoti “DD” Dwivedy
Email: ddwivedy@edenpr.org
Phone: (952) 479-0609
Term expires: Jan. 2023
Aaron Casper
Email: acasper@edenpr.org
Phone: (651) 283-6418
Term expires: Jan. 2023
Kim Ross
Email: Kim_Ross@edenpr.org
Phone: (612) 670-6787
Term expires: Jan. 2025
Charles “C.J.” Strehl
Email: charles_strehl@edenpr.org
Phone: (602) 820-3412
Term expires: Jan. 2025
Karla Bratrud
Term begins 7/26/2021, ends after 11/2/2021 special election. Check back for contact information.

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Eden Prairie school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 48: Steve Cwodzinski, DFL – Eden Prairie
• Email: Contact Sen. Cwodzinski
• Phone: 651-296-1314
• Facebook: senatorcwodzinski
• Twitter: @cwodmn
Legislative aide
House District 48A: Laurie Pryor, DFL – Minnetonka
• Email: rep.laurie.pryor@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3964
• Facebook: replauriepryor
• Twitter: @lauriepryor
Legislative aide
House District 48B: Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn, DFL – Eden Prairie
• Email: rep.carlie.kotyza-witthuhn@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7449
• Facebook: repcarliekw
• Twitter: @carlieforhouse
Legislative aide
Senate District 49: Melisa Lopez Franzen, DFL – Edina
• Email: sen.melisa.franzen@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-6238
• Facebook: MelisaFranzen
• Twitter: @melisafranzen
Legislative aide
House District 49B: Steve Elkins, DFL – Bloomington
• Email: rep.steve.elkins@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-7803
• Facebook: StateRepSteveElkins
• Twitter: @elkinsforhouse
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Eden Prairie Education Association
Address: 7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799
President: Dominic Kirkpatrick
Field staff: Eric Herrmann
-Email: eric.herrmann@edmn.org
Eden Prairie
Scroll to top