School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Bryan Thygeson
District Email: bthygeson@dgf.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 108 N Main St Dilworth, MN 56529
Phone: 218-477-6946
Laura Eidem
Email: leidem@dgf.k12.mn.us
Phone: 612-964-4958
Term ends: 12/31/2026
David Eilertson
Email: deilertson@dgf.k12.mn.us
Phone: 701-429-4624
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Amy Johnson
Email: ajohnson1@dgf.k12.mn.us
Phone: 218-979-9036
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Brittany Kuehl
Email: bkuehl@dgf.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Lindsey Leach
Email: lleach@dgf.k12.mn.us
Phone: 701-261-4976
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Nicole Reno
Email: nreno@dgf.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Micah Thureen
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999
Senate District 4: Robert Kupec, DFL – Moorhead
View screening questionnaire
• Email: sen.robert.kupec@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3205
• Facebook: rob.kupec
• Twitter: @robkupec
• Legislative aide: Tamara Grady – 651-296-3205
House District 4B: Jim Joy, R – Hawley
• Email: rep.jim.joy@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-6829
• Facebook: RepJimJoy
• Twitter: @JimJoyMN
• Legislative aide: Nick Majerus – 651-296-8187

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton
Phone: (218) 205-5332
President: Kayla Lauer
Email: klauer@dgf.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Blake Plankers
Email: Blake.Plankers@edmn.org