School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Crookston school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dave Kuehn
District Email: davekuehn@isd593.org
Mailing Address: 402 Fisher Ave, Suite 593, Crookston, MN 56716
Phone: 218-281-5313 x2102
Dave Davidson
Email: davidson4322@gmail.com
Phone: 218-686-3494
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Patty Dillabough
Email: pattydillabough@isd593.org
Phone: 218-281-3072
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Tim Dufault
Email: timdufault@isd593.org
Phone: 218-281-1880
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Frank Fee
Email: ffee@rrv.net
Phone: 218-280-2204
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Marcia Meine
Email: marciameine@isd593.org
Phone: 218-289-4195
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Mike Theis
Email: miketheis@isd593.org
Phone: 218-280-1396
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Crookston school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999

Local union affiliates

Crookston Education Association
President: Kim Davidson
Email: kimdavidson@isd593.org
Field staff: Blake Plankers
Email: Blake.Plankers@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Crookston Educational Support Professionals
Phone: (218) 289-6529
President: Heather Michaelson
Email: hjmichaelson@yahoo.com
Field staff: Blake Plankers
Email: Blake.Plankers@edmn.org
Phone: (218) 289-2781
President: Karla Wahlin
Email: kjwahlin@hotmail.com
Field staff: Blake Plankers
Email: Blake.Plankers@edmn.org