Columbia Heights

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Columbia Heights school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Zena Stenvik
District email: StenvikZ@colheights.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 1440 49th Ave. NE, Columbia Heights, MN 55421
Phone: 763-528-4503
Naty Severson
Email: SeversoN@colheights.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-528-4563
Term expires: 12/31/2024
Lorien Mueller
Email: MuellerL@colheights.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-528-4562
Term expires: 12/31/2024
Laura Palmer
Email: PalmerL@colheights.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-528-4461
Term expires: 12/31/2022
Hala Asamarai
Email: AsamaraH@colheights.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-528-4560
Term expires: 12/31/2022
Molly Lewis
Email: LewisM1@colheights.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-528-4464
Term expires: 12/31/2022
Mary Granlund
Email: GranlunM@colheights.k12.mn.us
Phone: 763-528-4565
Term expires: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Columbia Heights school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 41: Mary Kunesh-Podein, DFL – New Brighton
• Email: sen.mary.kunesh@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4334
• Facebook: KuneshPodein
Legislative aide
House District 41A: Connie Bernardy, DFL – New Brighton
• Email: rep.connie.bernardy@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5510
• Facebook: RepConnieBernardyMN
• Twitter: @conniebernardy
Legislative aide
House District 41B: Sandra Feist, DFL – New Brighton
• Email: rep.sandra.feist@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4331
• Facebook: FeistForHouse
• Twitter: @SandraFeistMN
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Columbia Heights Federation of Teachers
Website: chft710.mn.aft.org
7242 Metro Blvd, Suite 200, Edina, MN 55439
Phone: 952-831-7799

President: Karissa Ouren
Field staff: Beth Anderson
-Email: beth.anderson@edmn.org
Columbia Heights
Scroll to top