School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Cloquet school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Michael Cary
District Email: mcary@isd194.org
Mailing Address: 302 14th St, Cloquet, MN 55720
Phone: 218-879-6721 ext. 6202
David Battaglia
Email: dbattagl@isd94.org
Phone: 218-879-5146
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gary Huard
Email: ghuard@isd94.org
Phone: 218-879-7809
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Melissa Juntunen
Email: mjuntunen1@isd94.org
Phone: 218-248-8685
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Sarah Plante Buhs
Email: sbuhs@isd94.org
Phone: 218-576-3989
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Nate Sandman
Email: nsandma1@isd94.org
Phone: 218-591-1734
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ken Scarbrough
Email: kscarbrough@isd94.org
Phone: 218-260-8945
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Cloquet school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11A: Jeff Dotseth, R – Kettle River
• Email: rep.jeff.dotseth@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: JeffDotsethForStateRep
• Twitter: @dotseth_jeff
• Legislative aide: Danny Clifford – 651-296-5380

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-Cloquet
President: Collette Lenarz
Field staff: Evan Sandstede
Email: Evan.Sandstede@edmn.org