School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Climax-Shelly school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dan Dalchow
District Email: ddalchow@isd592.org
Mailing Address: 111 E Broadway, PO Box 67, Climax, MN 56523
Phone: 218-857-2395
Brad Erickson
Email: berickson@isd592.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Toscha Larson
Email: tlarson@isd592.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jayne Nesvig
Email: jnesvig@isd592.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Molly Paulsrud
Email: mpaulsrud@isd592.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Beth Rarick
Email: brarick@isd592.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Scott Swanson
Email: sswanson@isd592.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Vance Thoreson
Email: vthoreson@isd592.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Climax-Shelly school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999

Local union affiliates

Climax Education Association
Phone: (701) 430-3330
President: Shana Williams
Email: swilliams@isd592.org
Field staff: Blake Plankers
Email: Blake.Plankers@edmn.org