School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Clearbrook-Gonvick school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Ryan Grow
District Email: rgrow@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 16770 Clearwater Lake Road, Clearbrook, MN  56634
Phone: 218-776-3112
Scott Abel
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Randall Bodensteiner
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Jill Nelson
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Corey Petterson
Email: coreypetterson@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Kayla Walberg
Term ends: 12/31/2024
James (Dudley) Wishard
Email: dwishard@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Vern Wittenberg
Email: vwittenberg@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Clearbrook-Gonvick school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 1: Mark Johnson, R – East Grand Forks
• Email: sen.mark.johnson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5782
• Facebook: Senator.Mark.Johnson
• Twitter: @Senmarkjohnson
• Legislative aide: Rachel Bakke – 651-296-8660
House District 1B: Debra Kiel, R – Crookston
• Email: rep.deb.kiel@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5091
• Facebook: RepDebKiel
• Legislative aide: Jean Cottington – 651-296-4999
Senate District 2: Steve Green, R – Fosston
• Email: sen.steve.green@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-297-8063
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RepSteveGreen
• Legislative aide: Tom Brennan – 651-296-0101
House District 2A: Matt Grossell, R – Clearbrook
• Email: rep.matt.grossell@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4265
• Facebook: RepMattGrossell
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota, Clearbrook-Gonvick
Phone: 320-333-5659
President: Michelle Devries
Email: michelledevries@clearbrook-gonvick.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Vanessa Pulkrabek
Email: Vanessa.Pulkrabek@edmn.org