Local union affiliates

Below is a list of school board members for the Chisholm school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Janey Blanchard
Phone: 218-254-5726 ext. 2900

Robert Rahja, Chairperson | 218-290-4317
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2025
Clarice Sever, Clerk | 218-254-5720
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2025
Cindy Rice, Treasurer | 218-254-3439
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Shelly Lappi, Protem Treasurer | 218-996-1710
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Jaclyn Corradi Simon, Protem Chair | 218-831-8992
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2023
Danielle Randa Sauter, Protem Clerk | 218-969-8110
Term Expires: Dec. 31, 2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Chisholm school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 6: David Tomassoni, I – Chisholm
• Email: Contact Sen. Tomassoni
• Phone: 651-296-8017 
• Twitter: @ranuccio11
Legislative aide
House District 6A: Julie Sandstede, DFL – Hibbing
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-0172
• Facebook: Julie4House
• Twitter: @juliesandstede
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Education Minnesota-Chisholm, Local No. 1276
Website: Facebook
Address: 1711 E. 13th St., Suite 1, Hibbing, MN 55746
Phone: 218-262-1680
President: Tim Provinzino

Field staff: Greg Miller
Scroll to top