Chisago Lakes

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Chisago Lakes school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Dean Jennissen
District email:
Mailing Address: 29678 Karmel Ave., Chisago City, MN 55013
Phone: 651-213-2000
Mark Leigh, Chair | 651-303-7753
Danielle Strenke, Clerk | 651-257-8340
Jeff Lindeman, Director | 651-303-1369
Lori Berg, Vice-Chair | 612-393-4173
Brenda Carlson, Treasurer | 507-380-6282
Melissa Donovan, Director | 651-399-1578

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Chisago Lakes school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 32: Mark Koran, R – North Branch
• Email: Contact Sen. Koran
• Phone: 651-296-5419
• Facebook: MarkKoranforSenate
• Twitter: @MarkkoranMN
Legislative aide
House District 32B: Anne Neu, R – North Branch
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-5377
• Facebook: NeuForHouse
• Twitter: @anneneu
Legislative aide
Senate District 39: Karin Housley, R – St. Mary’s Point
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-4351
• Facebook: KarinHousleyMN
• Twitter: @KarinHousley
Legislative aide
House District 39A: Bob Dettmer, R – Forest Lake
• Email:
• Phone: 651-296-4124
• Facebook: RepBobDettmer
• Twitter: @RepBobDettmer
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Chisago Lakes Education Minnesota
Address: 2042 Wooddale Drive, Suite 100, Woodbury, MN 55125
Phone: 651-734-0120

President: Sheryl Spray
C0-President: Sheila Wiehl
Field staff: Paul Seeba
Organizer: Alyssa Mueller
Chisago Lakes
Scroll to top