School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Carlton school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: John Engstrom
District Email: jengstrom@carlton.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 405 School Ave, Carlton, MN 55718
Phone: 218-384-4225 x113
Timothy Hagenah
Email: thagenah@carlton.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Susan Karp
Email: skarp@carlton.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Laura Nilsen
Email: lnilsen@carlton.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Sam Ojibway
Email: sojibway@carlton.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Eryn Szymczak
Email: eszymczak@carlton.k12.mn.us
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Carlton school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 11: Jason Rarick, R – Brook Park
• Email: sen.jason.rarick@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-1508
• Facebook: SenatorRarick
• Twitter: @jasonrarick
• Legislative aide: Karen Johnson – 651-296-0293
House District 11A: Jeff Dotseth, R – Kettle River
• Email: rep.jeff.dotseth@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4308
• Facebook: JeffDotsethForStateRep
• Twitter: @dotseth_jeff
• Legislative aide: Danny Clifford – 651-296-5380

Local union affiliates