School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Canby school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Ryan Nielsen
District Email: ryan.nielsen@canbylancers.org
Mailing Address: 307 1st St W, Canby, MN 56220
Phone: 507-223-2001
Tricia Bueltel
Email: tricia.bueltel@canbylancers.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Suzanne Fairchild
Email: Suzanne.Fairchild@canbylancers.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Brenda Full
Email: brenda.full@canbylancers.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Brittany Kockelman
Email: Brittany.Kockelman@canbylancers.org
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Angela Leppke
Email: angela.leppke@canbylancers.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Nathan Thorpe
Email: nathan.thorpe@canbylancers.org
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Canby school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 15: Gary Dahms, R – Redwood Falls
• Email: sen.gary.dahms@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-8138
• Facebook: sendahms
• Twitter: @sendahms
• Legislative aide: Wendy Haavisto – 651-296-3218
House District 15A: Chris Swedzinski, R – Ghent
• Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5374
• Facebook: chris.swedzinski
• Twitter: @chrisswedz
• Legislative aide: Caleb Jungling – 651-296-5529
Senate District 21: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @senatorweber
• Legislative aide: Lamont Pyykkonen – 651-296-5070
House District 21A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: jrschomacker
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640

Local union affiliates