School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Butterfield-Odin school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Steve Thomas
Mailing Address: 440 Hubbard Ave, PO Box 189, Butterfield MN 56120
Phone: 507-956-2771
Susan Fast*
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Kristin Haseman*
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Shannon Sykes*
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Pam Xayaphonesongkham*
Term ends: 12/31/2024
*The school board page has been taken down per this page. If you have more information please use the form below to update us on this school district’s school board information. Thank you.

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Butterfield-Odin school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 21: Bill Weber, R – Luverne
• Email: sen.bill.weber@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-5650
• Facebook: SenBillWeber
• Twitter: @senatorweber
• Legislative aide: Lamont Pyykkonen – 651-296-5070
House District 21A: Joe Schomacker, R – Luverne
• Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5505
• Facebook: jrschomacker
• Legislative aide: Jynell Boulka – 651-296-0640
House District 21B: Marj Fogelman, R – Fulda
• Email: rep.marj.fogelman@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-5373
• Facebook: MarjForHouse
• Legislative aide: Luke LeBrun – 651-296-9183

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota/Butterfield-Odin
Phone: (507) 642-8694
President: Sherri Gustafson
Email: sgustafson@isd836.org
Field staff: Brian Michelson
Email: Brian.Michelson@edmn.org
Butterfield-Odin ESP’s
Phone: (507) 621-1485
President: Kristin Whitney
Email: krwhitney97@gmail.com
Field staff: Brian Michelson
Email: Brian.Michelson@edmn.org