Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Michelle Mortensen
District email: mmortensen@blh.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: 211 3rd Street, Buffalo Lake, MN 55314 / PO Box 307, Hector, MN 55342
Phone: 320-833-5311
Samantha Best
Email: sbest@blh.k12.mn.us
Phone: 320-894-6967
Term expires: 1/1/2023
Brad Dobberstein
Email: bdobberstein@blh.k12.mn.us
Phone: 320-583-1954
Term expires: 1/1/2023
Kathy Kalenberg
Email: kkalenberg@blh.k12.mn.us
Phone: 320-583-6567
Term expires: 1/1/2025
Brian Luthens
Email: bluthens@blh.k12.mn.us
Phone: 320-583-3748
Term expires: 1/1/2023
Allen Schmidt
Email: aschmidt@blh.k12.mn.us
Phone: 320-510-2861
Term expires: 1/1/2025
Lisa Taylor
Email: ltaylor@blh.k12.mn.us
Phone: 320-833-6089
Term expires: 1/1/2025

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 17: Andrew Lang, R – Olivia
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Lang
• Phone: 651-296-4918
• Facebook: SenatorLang
• Twitter: @senatorlangmn
Legislative aide
House District 17A: Tim Miller, R – Prinsburg
Website
• Email: rep.tim.miller@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4228
• Facebook: timformnhouse
• Twitter: @timmiller_mn
Legislative aide
Senate District 18: Scott Newman, R – Hutchinson
Website
• Email: sen.scott.newman@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4131
• Facebook: SenatorNewmanMN
• Twitter: @senatornewmanmn
Legislative aide
House District 18A: Dean Urdahl, R – Grove City
Website
• Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4344
• Facebook: UrdahlforHouse
• Twitter: @DUrdahl
Legislative aide
House District 18B: Glenn Gruenhagen, R – Glencoe
Website
• Email: rep.glenn.gruenhagen@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4229
• Facebook: RepGruenhagen
• Twitter: @GlennGruenhagen
Legislative aide

Local union affiliate

Buffalo-Lake Hector Education Association
Address: 1520 Willmar Ave. S.E., Suite 1, Willmar, MN 56201
Phone: 320-235-7220

Presidents: Michelle Melberg & Katie Ovitt
Field staff: Tammy Barnes
-Email: tammy.barnes@edmn.org
Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart
Scroll to top