Browns Valley

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Browns Valley school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Carmen Hills
District Email: chills@brownsvalley.k12.mn.us
Mailing Address: PO Box N, 118 Church St, Browns Valley, MN 56219
Phone: 320-695-2103
Laurie Appel
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Gabe Fischer
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Misty Fryer
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Ashley Mauer
Term ends: 12/31/2026
Andy Miller
Term ends: 12/31/2024
Lacey Miller
Term ends: 12/31/2024

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Browns Valley school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 9: Jordan Rasmusson, R – Fergus Falls
• Email: sen.jordan.rasmusson@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: rasmussonmn
• Twitter: @jordanrasmusson
• Legislative aide: Loren Dauer – 651-297-8070
House District 9A: Jeff Backer, R – Browns Valley
• Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn.gov
• Phone: 651-296-4929
• Facebook: RepJeffBacker
• Twitter: @jeffbacker
• Legislative aide: Jacob Grundhauser – 651-296-0635

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota, Browns Valley
Phone: (701) 212-7560
President: Krystina Raw
Email: kraw@brownsvalley.k12.mn.us
Field staff: Michelle Jensen
Email: Michelle.Jensen@edmn.org
Browns Valley