Brooklyn Center

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Brooklyn Center school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Dr. Carly Baker, Superintendent
Phone: 763-450-3386
cbaker@bccs286.org
Cheryl Jechorek, chair
cjechorek@bccs286.org
Term: 2019-2023
Ruthie Dallas, vice chair
rdallas@bccs286.org
Term: 2016-2021
Amy Bailey, clerk
abailey@bccs286.org
Term: 2018-2021
Benjamin Woksonsommers, treasurer
bwoksonsommers@bccs286.org
Term: 2019-2023
Jeff Palm, director
jpalm@bccs286.org
Term: 2016-2021
John Solomon, director
jsolomon@bccs286.org
Term: 2019-2023

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent Rochester school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 40: Chris A. Eaton, DFL – Brooklyn Center
Website
• Email: sen.chris.eaton@senate.mn
• Phone:  651-296-8869
• Facebook: eatonmn
• Twitter: @EatonSenator
Legislative aide
House District 40B: Samantha Vang, DFL – Brooklyn Center
Website
• Email: rep.samantha.vang@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-3709
• Facebook: representativesamanthavang
• Twitter: @repsamanthavang
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota-Brooklyn Center
Address: 9210 Wyoming Avenue North #200, Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Phone: 763-315-3416
President: Rhonda Johnson Marn
Field staff: Duane Anderson
– Email: duane.anderson@edmn.org

School board

Brooklyn Center
Scroll to top