Brainerd

School board

Below is a list of school board members for the Brainerd school district. Please visit the district for more information and for the official list of school board members.
Superintendent: Laine D. Larson
District email: laine.larson@isd181.org
Mailing Address: 804 Oak Street, Brainerd, MN 56401
Phone: 218-454-6911
Bob Nystrom
Email: robert.nystrom@isd181.org
Ruth Nelson
Email: ruth.nelson@isd181.org
Charles Black Lance
Email: charles.blacklance@isd181.org
Jana Shogren
Email: jana.shogren@isd181.org
Kevin Boyles
Email: kevin.boyles@isd181.org
Tom Haglin
Email: thomas.haglin@isd181.org

Your legislators

Below is a list of state elected officials who represent the Brainerd school district. Not sure who represents you? Visit the State of Minnesota’s legislator finder and enter your address to find out what district you are in.
Senate District 9: Paul Gazelka, R – Nisswa
Website
• Email: Contact Sen. Gazelka
• Phone: 651-296-4875
• Facebook: senatorpaulgazelka
• Twitter: @paulgazelka
Legislative aide
House District 9A: John Poston, R – Lake Shore
Website
• Email: rep.john.poston@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4293
• Facebook: johnpostonmnhouse9A
• Twitter: @votejohnposton
Legislative aide
Senate District 10: Carrie Ruud, R – Breezy Point
Website
• Email: sen.carrie.ruud@senate.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4913
• Facebook: sen.carrie.ruud
• Twitter: @CarrieRuud
Legislative aide
House District 10A: Josh Heintzeman, R – Baxter
Website
• Email: rep.josh.heintzeman@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-4333
• Facebook: heintzeman
Legislative aide
House District 10B: Dale Lueck, R – Aitkin
Website
• Email: rep.dale.lueck@house.mn
• Phone: 651-296-2365
• Facebook: dale.lueck
• Twitter: @DKL5342
Legislative aide

Local union affiliates

Education Minnesota Brainerd
Address: 3051 2nd St. S., Suite 202, St. Cloud, MN 56301
President: Misty Jobe
Field staff: Doug Nelson
-Email: doug.nelson@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Brainerd Educational Assistants
Address: 3051 2nd St. S., Suite 202, St. Cloud, MN 56301
President: Sheri McQuoid
Field staff: Doug Nelson
-Email: doug.nelson@edmn.org
Education Minnesota Brainerd Food Service Educational Assistants Related Personne
Address: 3051 2nd St. S., Suite 202, St. Cloud, MN 56301
President: Sharon Chisholm
Field staff: Doug Nelson
-Email: doug.nelson@edmn.org
Brainerd
Scroll to top